fantasy, Review Monday, young adult

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas Review

23766634.jpg

 

 

My Rating: 5 stars
Genre: Fantasy
Release Date: May 2nd, 2017
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Recommendation: If you love Fae, and high intensity fantasy stories, I suggest you read this series if you haven’t already.

 

 

I don’t even have a question for this one, it’s too good.

What is it about?
A nightmare, I’d told Tamlin. I was the nightmare.Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin’s maneuverings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit—and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre, but for her world as well. As war bears down upon them all, Feyre must decide who to trust amongst the dazzling and lethal High Lords—and hunt for allies in unexpected places. (Picture and summary from Goodreads)

Reaction:


giphy (34)giphy (10)


 

 

What did I think?
First of all, if you want to read my thoughts about this like while I was reading I have a read along post here that contains spoilers so you’ve been warned. I absolutely loved this one. I rated the other two 4 out of 5 stars, you can read them here and here, but this one. This one got all 5. I had very little to pick apart because I loved every bit of it. I did for some reason desperately want Nesta and Cassian to get together but that’s not something I’ll get into due to spoilers.
Rhysand is officially my new favorite character and book boyfriend, sorry Draco. He’s like the most selfless caring compassionate character I’ve ever read. He’s amazing. I love him, move over Feyre.
Speaking of Feyre, she has the strongest character development between all of them. In the first one she’s a strong headed naïve like girl who falls in love with the first one to love her and towards the end she’s a strong independent woman who loves and cares deeply for her newly found family. She’s not acting out without thinking, or doing something just to go against someone’s wishes.
The storyline, plot, setting, everything is amazing. I was left on the edge of my seat throughout the whole book and the plot twists and shocking moments were what I live for. I couldn’t love this book any more than I already do. It’s by far one of my new favorite series and I really want to get into her other series as well, the Throne of Glass series.

Do you love this series? Want Cassian and Nesta together as much as I so painfully do? Am I weird? Let’s Chat!

4 thoughts on “A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas Review”

    1. Don’t worry about fangirling! I’m going to be posting a full discussion on the series and trust me it’s gonna be full of fangirling! I definitely think it’s one of my new favorite series! 😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I’m new to WordPress and Goodreads and have seen bloggers touting this series like crazy! I don’t think it’s up my alley, but your fangirling does kind of tempt me to try it. PS: I’m a Ravenclaw too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yay! Hello fellow Ravenclaw! And yeah this series is definitely more for those who like high fantasy, romance, action type books. I’m a sucker for those types of books and I love them to death. But it’s worth a shot to try and read the series, I will say it gets better with each book!

      Like

Leave a Reply

