TBR/Wrap up Saturday

July Wrap Up/ August TBR

Hello my lovelies. I hope this day finds you well. As I’m sitting here with a heating pad on my shoulder and listening to the rain come down I felt like I should tackle this tiny wrap up and extremely ambitious TBR. Like many of you may have read on Thursday with my Reading Slump, July didn’t go as planned with books.

I read 4 books and DNF’d 2. One of the ones I DNF’d wasn’t because it was bad, it was because I cannot for the life of me reading biographies.

28962906

 

 

The first book I read was technically started in June but I finished it in July. Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco. I have my review of it here. I rated it 4 out of 5 stars.

 

16096824

 

 

The second book I finished was A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. All I can say is that I wish I had read these sooner. My Review. 4/5 stars.

 

 

 

17927395

 

Third was A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas. Rhysand is all I’m saying. My Review. 4/5 stars.

 

 

33784373.jpg

 

Fourth was Hunting Prince Dracula by Kerri Maniscalco. I was given the opportunity to borrow it from one of my co-workers. It was such an amazing sequel to the first one, but I felt it was lacking some things, I’ll have a review later.

 

I DNF’d Everland by Wendy Spinale, I couldn’t get into it for some reason. I also DNF’d Revenge of the Nerd by Curtis Armstrong, the wonderful deeply loved Booger from Revenge of the Nerds. I have nothing against this one, just can’t do biographies.

Extremely Ambitious TBR:

A Court of Wings and Ruin 
Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue 
The Waking Land 
Everyone Brave is Forgiven 
Salt to the Sea

Have you read any of these? Want to read them? Do you have an over ambitious TBR as well? Let’s Chat!

2 thoughts on “July Wrap Up/ August TBR”

    1. I’m gonna get going on it today! I read some of it already because I read three books at once, but I just finished ACOWAR last night at like 1 am, but I’m excited to read it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

